Cheaper Than Therapy?

Hello World!

My name is Misty and this is the beginning of what I hope will be a fun-filled blogging journey!  I started this blog as an outlet for my creative endeavors and to share the occasional Disneyland tip.  Though we reside in Arizona, that doesn’t stop us from being Annual Passholders to The Happiest Place on Earth.  What’s a seven hour drive when Disneyland is at the end of the rainbow, er, roadtrip?

I’ve been thinking of trying the blog thing for a while.  I had a family blog years ago but Facebook became much easier to share photos and updates with my family.  It seemed like a good time as I’ve been getting my craft on lately.  Years ago, my friend Peggy described crafting as, “cheaper than therapy” and I believe that to be an accurate description for me.  I love to work on creative projects but I tend to forbid myself from doing fun projects if I’m behind on housework.  It’s a self-imposed punishment that I’ve recently realized is counter-productive.  I’ve found that if I allow myself to take some me time and be creative that I feel rejuvenated and have more energy and will to do the mundane duties.

I’ve been planning my twins’ first birthday party for a month even though their birthday isn’t until the end of March.  Hubby recently bought me the Mickey Font cartridge for my Cricut so that I could start making decorations for the party.  My first project was a sign for the Mickey Ears that I’ll have instead of party hats.  I got the idea from a link I found on Pinterest.  What do you think?

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yay Mickey! They’re going to have the most Mickey-est party in the history of first birthdays 🙂 And the sign is SUPER cute!!!

  2. Arik and I want to be at that party very badly. We will be in spirit, though.

  3. Totally cute! When we go to disney ill hit u up for pointers

  4. So far so good! I am impressed. Very well written and put together. I am looking forward to reading your blog.

    Never mind that the names are spelled the same. 🙂

Leave a comment