Birthday Banner Fun!

It’s another lovely day in sunny Arizona!  No, I’m not bragging.  When you non-Arizona peeps are in the midst of beautiful summer weather we’ll be in the midst of three months straight of triple digit temps.  I’ve got to enjoy it while I can before the heat becomes stifling.  The babies were being more demanding than usual today so it was hard to find any “me time.”  After naptime they were finally willing to play together happily in their pack ‘n play so I was able to get a few minutes to finish up a project I started last week.

Full Banner

It’s another project related to the twins’ first birthday party.  Again, I saw this on Pinterest here.  The color scheme is so much fun and so clearly Mickey.  I may not be completely finished with it yet.  I can’t decide if I want to add anything to the plain Mickeys.  Maybe a number one?  Your thoughts and comments are appreciated.  I am so excited for this party!  I can’t wait to see it all come together!

Close up. Do you think the plain Mickeys need something? A "1" perhaps?

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Christine Smyth

    Not sure if my opinion means much, but I think it would be okay if you put a 1 in the middle between Happy 1st Birthday and leave the other’s alone..

  2. Just an idea, although I love the plain black Micky silhouettes.
    Maybe each “twin’s” name, one at each end. And a cool looking #1 in the middle. But what ever you decide, it’ll be the coolest! :o) You go girrrrrrrl!

  3. I think I’m going to put a 1 in the middle and put a bow for Minnie Mouse on one side and a half circle with two dots to look like Mickey’s shorts on the other side.

Leave a comment