Rosette Bracelets

Our family just recovered from a bout with the stomach flu.  I had a massive amount of laundry and cleaning to catch up on.  Although I got most of the laundry finished, I still took a little time for some much-needed crafting.  I’ve had the supplies to make these for a while now and have just been putting it off.  (More on that later.)  I found the tutorial for these here.  I let the girls pick their fabric and ribbon choices and got to work.  It was pretty quick once I got the hang of making the rosettes.  What do you think?

Rosette Bracelets Top View

Rosette Bracelets Bottom View

As I mentioned before, I’ve had the materials for these quite a while and just “never got around to” making them.  That seems to happen a lot.  I have a project (or five) in my head and I buy the supplies but don’t find the time or motivation to do them.  So, my goal for March is to not buy any craft supplies.  I am going to challenge myself to finish the projects that I bought but never made.  I can also make projects I think of with supplies I already have on hand.  The one exception to this rule will be the things I make for the twins’ birthday party as I only have until the end of March to prepare.  Anyone want to join me in Making Do in March?

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Adorable too how their bracelets match their out fits they are wearing for the picture. What a momma you are. Brian must be soooo proud. I know we are. Es.

  2. You are so crafty, are you sure you didn’t start Pinterest?

Leave a comment