We’ve got EARS! Say Cheers!

With less than three weeks remaining until the twins’ Mickey and Minnie Mouse themed birthday party, I’ve got my work cut out for me.  Today I focused on party hats, er, ears.  I found 4-packs of Mickey ears for $2 at Wal-Mart.  I bought four packs.  Since they didn’t have any Minnie Mouse themed ones I bought some ribbon to turn half of my ears into Minnie Ears.  I made eight bows with my glue gun and glued them on the plain ears.  One spool of ribbon was enough to make the 8 bows and still have a few feet left.  I kept half (two packs) plain.  Here’s the finished product!

The finished ears, all ready for a fun Mickey & Minnie Mouse birthday party!

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. These are so cute! We did a Mickey Mouse themed birthday when my son turned 2, and I remember not seeing Minnie ears anywhere! So resourceful 🙂

Leave a comment